from the Korean Army to being published

the blog of an "ex-patriot" writer in Korea

Entry #62: Short Update

with 2 comments

I ran into my editor, Dan, earlier today while stopping by the office to take care of some errands. He had called me around noon to tell me that he had finished reading the final two sections of my manuscript but we had agreed to meet later in the week. He gave me his notes and some (in my opinion) undeserved praise and we agreed to try and meet up for beer this week.

Dan is also a writer and is preparing to return to the States in the coming years to get his MFA. Sometimes he sends me some of his work for my feedback but I definitely get the most out of our relationship. He’s read close to a thousand pages of mine compared to about a hundred I’ve read for him. If I experience any degree of success with this manuscript, a lot of it is due to his feedback.

I’m still waiting on feedback from a couple more sources but Dan’s feedback was really what I was waiting on. I have a week and a half left of vacation and it’s time to start that draining task of seriously looking for agents again.

Written by Young

August 28, 2013 at 7:59 pm

Posted in Entries

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, good luck with feedback and agents! Am looking forward to buying and reading the published Meisterwerk. (Sooner rather than later, preferably.)

    Kevin Kim

    August 28, 2013 at 9:30 pm

    • Thanks, Kevin. I’ve decided that I’ll try to look for agents for the next couple months and it doesn’t pan out by December, I’ll go the self-publishing route. So either way, the book should be available relatively soon.

      holdenbeck

      August 28, 2013 at 9:41 pm


Leave a Reply

