from the Korean Army to being published

the blog of an "ex-patriot" writer in Korea

Entry #54: Setting Myself up for Rejection

with 3 comments

I’ve just sent out my first query for an agent (for this draft). I haven’t finished editing but the first half of the manuscript doesn’t need too much work. It’s the second half that’s giving me problems. Anyway, sending out queries means that I’ll be posting more entries in a long neglected category—rejections.

I’ve been considering posting the first couple chapters up on the blog, part of the sample I’m sending out to agents. Maybe after the first couple rejections.

Written by Young

October 30, 2012 at 7:32 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good luck, man. May your rejections be minimal. And hey, all you need is the one acceptance, ja?

    Kevin Kim

    October 30, 2012 at 10:33 pm

    • Thanks. I’m going to give it the good ol’ Army try, and if things don’t work out and I can’t take the rejections any longer, I’ll go the self-publishing route and hope my next one does better.

      holdenbeck

      October 30, 2012 at 11:01 pm

    • By the way, I hope the car situation works out without draining your finances too much.

      holdenbeck

      October 30, 2012 at 11:02 pm


Leave a Reply

