from the Korean Army to being published

the blog of an "ex-patriot" writer in Korea

Random #28: Another Nightmare

with 2 comments

I had another Army nightmare last week but I took too long getting around to putting it on paper so I forgot the content. In other news, I had a nightmare about having a wispy, salt-and-pepper combover last night. Naver says that it means that I have a lot of worries at the moment. I fell asleep yesterday after having a beer, playing video games, and watching television and I’m on vacation until the 7th of next month. I wonder what Freud’s take would be.

I’ve dedicated this month of vacation to the book. I’ve called it a “re-write,” but I think it may be a bit dramatic. Not that I don’t want to completely re-write the book, but I’ve spent too much time and energy on what I have and so I’m settling for a minor overhaul. Coincidentally, the first paragraph of the first chapter is about nightmares. I’ll post a newly revised first chapter sometime in the next month.

Written by Young

February 16, 2011 at 7:55 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. We await.

    Kevin Kim

    February 17, 2011 at 2:45 am

    • Thanks, but I’m afraid revisions aren’t going as I hoped. I’ll still post whatever I have by the end of the month, though.

      holdenbeck

      February 18, 2011 at 9:57 pm


Leave a Reply

