from the Korean Army to being published

the blog of an "ex-patriot" writer in Korea

Random #1: Nightmare

leave a comment »

I had another army-related nightmare last night. In this one, I have to pack my things before getting on a train to basic. I’m holding up the train and I haven’t packed anything yet—all my things are in a heap on my bed.

Later, a strange girl is attacking me, and I’m trying to fend her off by hitting her with the butt-end of my Korean-made M16, but she is impervious to my attacks. I run away.

In yet another, hazier part of my dream, I’m punching the wall. I don’t know why, but again, my attacks are weak and forceless.

I need to get published quickly so I can get back to dreaming my normal, nonsensical dreams.

* The random category will be reserved for useless and often drunken musings that ought to be left for oblivion but are posted because I need to be “prolific.”

[Edit: 12 April] I had yet another nightmare about the army last night. Two consecutive nights. Not a good sign.

Written by Young

April 11, 2010 at 7:43 pm

Posted in Random

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

